Massachusetts Historical Society

Staff Directory

Office of the President

Catherine Allgor, President | Bio 
617-646-0520 / callgor@orkexpo.net

Peter Drummey, Chief Historian & Stephen T. Riley Librarian | Bio 
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@orkexpo.net

Amelia Mix (She/Her/Hers), Executive Assistant to the President & Secretary to the Board 
617-646-0513 / amix@orkexpo.net

Collections & Content Development

Brenda M. Lawson, Senior Vice President for Collections & Content Development | Bio 
617-646-0502 / blawson@orkexpo.net

Collections Services

collections@orkexpo.net

Hawley Appleton, Registrar 
617-646-0508 / happleton@orkexpo.net

William Beck, Lead Web Developer and Software Engineer 
617-646-0505 / bbeck@orkexpo.net

Anne E. Bentley (she/her/hers), Curator of Art & Artifacts, Emerita 
617-646-0508 / abentley@orkexpo.net

Stephanie Call, Curator of Manuscripts 
617-646-0519 / scall@orkexpo.net

Samantha Couture, Nora Saltonstall Conservator & Preservation Librarian 
617-646-0506 / scouture@orkexpo.net

Katherine Griffin, Crowdsourcing Editor 
kgriffin@orkexpo.net

Nancy Heywood (she/her), Lead Archivist for Digital & Web Initiatives 
617-646-0503 / nheywood@orkexpo.net

Anshita Khare (she/her),Assistant Web Developer and Software Engineer 
akhare@orkexpo.net

Laura Lowell, Project Archivist 
617-646-0559 / llowell@orkexpo.net

Susan Martin, Senior Processing Archivist 
617-646-0526 / smartin@orkexpo.net

Julia Ricks, Digital Production & Metadata Specialist 
617-646-0529 / jricks@orkexpo.net

Kelsey Sawyer, Processing Archivist 
617-646-0589 / ksawyer@orkexpo.net

Susanna Sigler (she/her), Processing Assistant 
617-646-0532 / ssigler@orkexpo.net

Caitlin Walker (she/her), Digital Preservation Archivist 
617-646-0527 / cwalker@orkexpo.net

Laura Wulf, Photographic & Digital Imaging Specialist 
617-646-0567 / lwulf@orkexpo.net

Mary E. Yacovone, Curator of Rare Books & Visual Materials 
617-646-0504 / myacovone@orkexpo.net

Library—Reader Services

library@orkexpo.net

Elaine Heavey, Director of the Library 
617-646-0509 / eheavey@orkexpo.net

Madeline Birnbaum (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / mbirnbaum@orkexpo.net

Megan Bush (she/they), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / mbush@orkexpo.net

Rakashi Chand (she/hers), Reading Room Supervisor 
617-646-0545 / rchand@orkexpo.net

Grace Doeden (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / gdoeden@orkexpo.net

Hannah Elder (she/her), Associate Reference Librarian for Rights & Reproductions  
617-646-0542 / helder@orkexpo.net

Hannah Goeselt (she/they), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / hgoeselt@orkexpo.net

Lauren Gray, Reference Librarian 
617-646-0561 / lgray@orkexpo.net

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian 
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@orkexpo.net

Hilde Perrin (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / hperrin@orkexpo.net

Susanna Sigler (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / ssigler@orkexpo.net

Livia Zarge, Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / lzarge@orkexpo.net

Adams Papers

adamspapers@orkexpo.net

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief 
617-646-0525 / saram@orkexpo.net

Rhonda Barlow, Research Associate 
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@orkexpo.net

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Digital Diary 
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@orkexpo.net

Gwen Fries, Production Editor 
617-646-0556 / gfries@orkexpo.net

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams 
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@orkexpo.net

Sarah Hume (she/her), Editorial Assistant 
617-646-0572 / shume@orkexpo.net

Miriam Liebman (she/her), Assistant Editor 
617-646-0544 / mliebman@orkexpo.net

Neal Millikan, Series Editor, Digital Editions 
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@orkexpo.net

Molly Mullin (she/her), Administrative Asst. 
617-646-0514 / mmullin@orkexpo.net

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence 
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@orkexpo.net

Publications

publications@orkexpo.net

Ondine E. Le Blanc (she/her), Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications 
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@orkexpo.net

William (Chuck) diGiacomantonio (he/his), Managing Editor, Sibley's Harvard Graduates 
617-646-0524 / chuck.digi@orkexpo.net

Molly Mullin (she/her), Admin. Asst. & Logistics Coordinator 
617-646-0514 / mmullin@orkexpo.net

Tess Renault (she/her), Assistant Editor  
617-646-0557 / trenault@orkexpo.net

Programs & External Affairs

Carol Knauff, Interim Vice President of Programs & External Affairs 
617-646-0554 / cknauff@orkexpo.net

Development

development@orkexpo.net 
membership@orkexpo.net

Victoria McKay, Director of Development 
617-646-0570 / vmckay@orkexpo.net

Sarah Brugge (she/her), Event Specialist 
617-646-0518 / sbrugge@orkexpo.net

Molly Jarvis, Assistant Director of Philanthropic Services  
617-646-0560 / mjarvis@orkexpo.net

Megan McNally, Manger of Individual Giving 
617-646-0517 / mcnally@orkexpo.net

Hanna van Belle (she/her), Development Specialist 
617-646-0551 / hvanbelle@orkexpo.net

Communications & Marketing / Visitor Services

Carol Knauff, Interim Vice President of Programs & External Affairs 
617-646-0554 / cknauff@orkexpo.net

Communications

Heather Rockwood (she/her), Communications Manager 
617-646-0547 / hrockwood@orkexpo.net

Visitor Services

Maggie Parfitt, Visitor Services Coordinator 
617-646-0500 / mparfitt@orkexpo.net

Meg Szydlik (she/her), Visitor Services Coordinator 
617-646-0500 / mszydlik@orkexpo.net

Education / National History Day in MA

education@orkexpo.net 
NHD@orkexpo.net 

Elyssa Tardif (she/her), Director of Education 
617-646-0576 / etardif@orkexpo.net

Kate Melchior (she/her/hers), Associate Director for Educator Engagement and Outreach 
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@orkexpo.net

Simbrit Paskins (she/her), Student Programs Coordinator 
617-646-0582 / spaskins@orkexpo.net

Paula Sampson (she/her), Teaching and Learning Specialist 
psampson@orkexpo.net

Heather Wilson (she/her), Assistant Director for K-12 Learning 
617-646-0534 / hwilson@orkexpo.net

Programs

programs@orkexpo.net

Olivia Sayah, Program Coordinator 
617-646-0580 / osayah@orkexpo.net

Research

research_programs@orkexpo.net

Kanisorn Wongsrichanalai, Director of Research 
617-646-0568 / kwongsrichanalai@orkexpo.net

Cassandra Cloutier, Assistant Director of Research 
617-646-0577 / ccloutier@orkexpo.net

Susan Goodier, NEH Long-Term Fellow 
617-646-0533 / susangoodier@oneonta.edu

Sam Hurwitz (They/Them), Podcast Producer 
617-646-0568 / shurwitz@orkexpo.net

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor 
617-646-0512 / cwright@orkexpo.net

Finance & Administration

Jack Sheehan, Vice President & CFO 
jsheehan@orkexpo.net

Finance

Tammy Hamond, Controller 
617-646-0510 / thamond@orkexpo.net

Melane Barrios, Accounts Payable Accountant 
617-646-0510 /mbarrios@orkexpo.net

Megan Peterson, Senior Accountant 
617-646-0574 /mpeterson@orkexpo.net

Human Resources

Erika M.D. Barrie (she/her), Director of Human Resources 
617-646-0581 / ebarrie@orkexpo.net

Information Systems

Chris Coveney (he/him), Chief Technology & Media Officer 
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@orkexpo.net

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Facility Manager 
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@orkexpo.net

James P. Harrison III, Custodian 
617-646-0528

George Major, Maintenance Helper/Custodian 
617-646-0528 / gmajor@orkexpo.net

Jennifer Smith (she/her), Operations Assistant 
617-646-0563 / jensmith@orkexpo.net

The Latest

Blog
Videos
Podcast